Payroll

The Payroll unit handles the following human resources functions:​​

Paycheck Processing

paycheck

  • Direct Deposit
  • Paycheck Questions
  • Paycheck Resources
  • Additional Resources

Request/Report Time

calendar icon

  • Processes
  • Leave Policies
  • TimeOut

Deductions

sack with dollar sign

  • Changing Your Voluntary Deductions
  • Load Your BuzzCard
  • Transit Passes
  • State Employee Credit Union
  • 529 Savings Plan
  • Academic Prepaids

Taxes

calculator and receipts

  • Explanation of Taxes
  • Changing Withholdings

Time Off

Reporting & Requesting Time Off
Vacation

Classified full-time/part-time staff and some faculty employees are eligible to accrue vacation time. Academic faculty from an academic unit who are appointed on a nine-month basis do not accrue vacation during the academic year. To determine your eligibility for vacation time, you may view the Georgia Tech Vacation Policy. To request vacation time, complete the Vacation Request Form (non-exempt employees) or access TimeOut in TechWorks (exempt employees).

Holidays
2018 (12 days)
  • Monday, Jan. 1, 2018  New Year's Day
  • Monday, Jan. 15, 2018  M.L.K, Jr. National Holiday
  • Monday, May 28, 2018  Memorial Day
  • Wednesday, July 4, 2018  Independence Day
  • Monday, Sept. 3, 2018  Labor Day
  • Thursday – Friday, Nov. 22 – 23, 2018  Thanksgiving Break
  • Monday, Dec. 24 – Friday, Dec. 28, 2018 — Winter Break
2019 (12 days)
  • Tuesday, Jan. 1, 2019  New Year's Day
  • Monday, Jan. 21, 2019  M.L.K, Jr. National Holiday
  • Monday, May 27, 2019  Memorial Day
  • Thursday, July 4, 2019  Independence Day
  • Monday, Sept. 2, 2019  Labor Day
  • Thursday – Friday, Nov. 28 – 29, 2019  Thanksgiving Break
  • Monday, Dec. 23 – Friday, Dec. 27, 2019 — Winter Break